In past years, we have given awards for things like LEAD marketing and LEAD website. For 2021 we decided to address the theme of our conference and give out awards to the schools that have done well pivoting and positioning themselves for a post-COVID recovery. 

Platinum Award

  • Claflin University

Gold Award

  • Clark Atlanta University

Silver Award

  • Norfolk State University

Bronze Award

  • North Carolina Central University

Change Champions Award

  • Meharry Medical College
  • Dr Monique Holsey-Hyman
  • Grambling State University
  • Saint Augustine’s University
  • Edward Waters University
  • North Carolina Central University School of Law
  • University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
  • Florida A&M University
  • Johnson C. Smith University
  • Livingstone College
  • Shaw University